NITC students bag LOGIN 2011 overall and individual championships

The team at the host college
Avinesh, Saurabh, Vipin and Addy with HoD Dr. Priya Chandran

6 students from 2nd year MCA of the Computer Science and Engineering Department of National Institute of Technology Calicut won the overall championship as well as the Star of LOGIN '11 award at LOGIN '11, the National-Level Technical Symposium held at PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore on 10th and 11th September 2011.

The fest witnessed a participation of 55 colleges from all over India including NIT Trichy, NIT Surathkal, Pondicherry University, Madurai Kamraj University and Coimbatore Institute of Technology  and over 400 students.

The team that represented NITC comprised Vipin Nair (S3 MCA), Addy Singh (S3 MCA), Avinesh Saini (S3 MCA), Indranil Karmakar (S3 MCA), Dilshad Mohammad (S3 MCA), and Saurabh Sinha (S3 MCA).

Of the 14 events conducted, NITC progressed to the finals of 9 events. The following are the results of the Finals:

Event Name Result Participants
Star of LOGIN '11 Winners Addy Singh
 Linux Wizard Winners Vipin Nair & Addy Singh
Software Presentation Winners Vipin Nair & Addy Singh
Quiz Winners Vipin Nair & Addy Singh
AlgoTructures (Data Structures) Runners Up Indranil Karmakar & Mohammad Dilshad
Treasure Hunt Runners Up Avinesh Saini & Mohammad Dilshad
BotWarz (Online Event) 2nd Runners Up Saurabh Sinha


News Tags: